How To: Use Spotify Outside of Supported Locations

18 09 2009

Background

[Windows/Mac] For those who don’t know, Spotify is a new music streaming service based out of Sweden currently making waves around the world. It allows for instant access to Spotify’s database of 4.5 million tracks through searching for artists, songs, albums, labels and genres for no cost and completely legally. Of course with something this good, there’s always a hitch. Currently, Spotify only supports access in Sweden, Norway, Finland, the United Kingdom, France and Spain – some of which require an invite.

Spotify interface.

Spotify interface.

Not in a supported country?

Not to fear! Thanks to my super-incredible Google-fu (not really), I found a posting on a forum detailing how to set up an account online and download the program. All that’s needed is a proxy to set up our account and once that’s set up, the proxy is no longer required and you’re home free. Quoted below is the original forum posting found here.

TO MY KNOWLEDGE, THIS DOES NOT WORK IN THE US. IF YOU WOULD LIKE TO CONFIRM THIS FOR ME, FOLLOW THE STEPS BELOW AND LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS.

“Step 1. Find a good UK proxy. Easiest will be web-based, since you’ll only have to use it to register. I used this one.

Step 2. Through the proxy, visit https://www.spotify.com/en/get-started/

Step 3. Register. You’re going to need a UK postal code, the one I used is LS18 5AZ, but you might find another one on Google.

Step 4. Download the installer. It should give you a link, otherwise use this one.

Step 5. Install it and enjoy your music. No need for any proxies or anything, you’re just enjoying free music. One extra pro here is that if you listen to it through an unsupported country there are no ads!

Step 6. Set your country to your actual country in the settings.

So, there you go, enjoy.

Oh, and once you have it, you can try it out with this link.”

Happy loophole-ing!

Actions

Information

8 responses

2 10 2009
k

Spotify will only run 2 weeks:

“Your current location is different from that you set in your profile, if you’ve moved please update your profile. You can travel for 14 days or upgrade to premium for unlimited travel. If you need more help, see our help pages”

10 06 2015
refnearn.com

Hey there! Your websites are loading lagging , this kind of
consumed sort of a minute in order to load up, I personally do not
know whether or not it’s just simply me or perhaps your web-site on the
other hand twitter loaded acceptable for me. Nevertheless, I would
like to thank you for attaching wonderful blog post.
Almost everyone who found this great site really should have observed this particular article seriously very helpful.

This is undoubtedly fantastic what you have done here and want
to check out more articles by you. To get more
information by content which you post, I have book-marked this web page.

21 07 2015
dota2hack.org

Hey other internet sites performs well in my situation but your website is running steadily which actually had taken close to a minute to
be able to load up, I don’t know if it’s my personal issue or maybe site problems.
Anyways, I need to thank you for placing excellent article.

Everybody who stumbled on this web site really should
have noticed this content honestly helpful. This one is
great what you have implemented and want to discover even more articles
from your website. To get more information by content you write-up,
I’ve added this website.

3 08 2015
fifaworldhacks.com

Hey Your entire site loads up seriously slow in my situation, I am not sure
who’s problem is that but youtube opens up relatively immediate.
Anyways, Thanks for posting such type of fabulous blog
post. I assume it has become useful to plenty of people who arrived
here. I am hoping I’ll be able to get even more incredible
content and I should really complement by stating you have carried out
amazing work. Just after looking at your article, I have bookmarked
your web page.

29 08 2015
www.gta5mac.com

Hello I don’t know if it is me or your web page but it is loading pretty slowly for me, I had
to spend like a minute to successfully load up although digg works
fine . Well, Thanks for publishing an extraordinarily beautiful article.

I’m assuming it has been helpful to lots of people .
I hope I will be able to find even more awesome things and I should certainly
flatter your site simply by telling you have
carried out amazing work. To get additional knowledge through articles
which you post, I actually have book marked this page.

5 09 2015
gta5android.com

Hey there other online sites works great yet your site is loading slowly which went
on around one minute to successfully load, I don’t know whether
it is my problem or your site issue. On the other hand
thanks for creating fabulous article. I believe it really has been totally
beneficial to individual who seem to visit here.
I really hope I will be able to get even more awesome stuff and I should
certainly complement you simply by stating you’ve done wonderful job.
I now have you saved to my bookmarks to look at new stuff you publish.

28 10 2015
fifa15psp.com

Hi Your current website runs up literally slow
if you ask me, I am not sure who’s issue is that however youtube starts
up relatively fast. However I appreciate you for publishing amazing articles.
Everybody who actually stumbled on this great
site really should have discovered this short article literally beneficial.

I’m hoping I’ll be able to get a lot more remarkable things and I should complement you simply by saying you’ve done fantastic job.
I have got your site book-marked to look at blog you post.

15 10 2017
Spotify crack

Hello to all, the contents present at this website are really awesome for people knowledge, well,
keep up the good work fellows.

Leave a Reply

