RSS Feeds!

19 04 2008

I love RSS (Really Simple Syndication), plain and simple. To explain RSS really easily, it basically collects posts from a blog and collects them in a list that is easily viewable – like an email. I find it very handy because I enjoy reading up on the latest tech, but I’d rather not visit all of those sites in my browser – so instead I use my RSS aggregator, which sorts them into neat little folders for me. OS X has some great RSS aggregators [Wikipedia article] such as its own Mail.app, NetNewsWire and Vienna (my personal favorite). Also, pretty much every modern web browser supports RSS feeds such as Internet Explorer, Safari and Flock. If for some reason, you don’t have the option to or would rather not use one of the built-in RSS aggregators in the browsers, I would recommended Google Reader. The RSS aggregator I use for Windows is Windows Live Mail, simply because I liked the user interface and how it mixes with MSN as well. To subscribe to my website via RSS, either click the RSS button in your search bar at the top of your browser or add https://techblogger08.wordpress.com/feed/ to your list of subscribed RSS feeds.

Actions

Information

40 responses

6 08 2010
Brad Barrett

Someone told me they can’t subscribe to my WordPress 3.0.1 blog feed via NetNewsWire or iTunes. Any idea what could be causing that? Feeds to other services do work. I also have full text option chosen under settings > reading. I’m baffled.

Thanks.

8 08 2010
Jahfer Husain

Hmm, not too sure what the issue is. NNW uses Google Reader for its feed reading and to my knowledge iTunes can’t parse text RSS feeds, only video and audio. Wish I could give a definitive answer.

28 01 2013
blog here

Hi! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?
My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I
ended up losing months of hard work due to no data backup.
Do you have any solutions to stop hackers?

17 04 2013
fast furious 6

WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for paul walker fast 5

19 04 2013
profi bus

My website profi bus

Wow that was strange. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
Anyhow, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

My website komunikacja profibus

20 09 2014
online shopping for women

I believe everything said was actually very logical.
However, what about this? what if you added a little
information? I ain’t saying your information is not solid., however what
if you added a title to maybe grab a person’s attention? I
mean RSS Feeds! | TechBlogger is kinda vanilla.

You might peek at Yahoo’s front page and note how they
write news headlines to get viewers to click. You might add a video or a related pic or two to grab
readers excited about everything’ve written. In my opinion, it would bring your
posts a little bit more interesting.

19 04 2013
ncis los angeles season 3 finale cast

Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author. I will be sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back at some point. I want to encourage that you continue your great posts, have a nice weekend!

21 04 2013
projektowanie szaf sterowniczych

My website projektowanie szaf sterowniczych

Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot
of spam remarks? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything
you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any support is very much appreciated.
My website ciêcie wod¹ œl¹sk

21 04 2013
ncis los angeles finale 2012

Simply wish to say your article is as amazing. The clearness on your publish is just
spectacular and that i could assume you’re an expert in this subject. Well together with your permission let me to seize your RSS feed to keep up to date with drawing close post. Thanks one million and please carry on the gratifying work.

25 04 2013
http://www.penisverlangerungx.at

Its not my first time to pay a visit this website, i am visiting this website dailly and take
pleasant information from here everyday. – http://www.
penisverlangerungx.at – Regards hfi0owv2

20 09 2014
best carpet cleaning company

Excellent pieces. Keep writing such kind of information on your site.
Im really impressed by it.
Hi there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll certainly digg it and
for my part suggest to my friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited from
this site.

5 05 2013
green coffee extract reviews

After I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked
the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time
a comment is added I receive four emails with the same comment.
There has to be an easy method you can remove me from that service?
Many thanks!

13 05 2013
garcinia cambogia 60 percent hca

It’s truly very complicated in this full of activity life to listen news on Television, thus I simply use the web for that reason, and obtain the newest news.

14 05 2013
pure garcinia cambogia extract women's health

Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I am impressed!
Extremely helpful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information much.

I was seeking this particular information for a long time.
Thank you and best of luck.

20 06 2013
projekty domów drewnianych

Asking questions are really nice thing if you are not understanding anything completely, except this paragraph offers good understanding even.

1 07 2013
http://book168.Com.tw/

This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I’ve
shared your website in my social networks!

17 07 2013
green coffee bean extract side effects

Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the internet the simplest thing to be
aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people consider worries that they plainly don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

9 09 2014
Site Blog

Hello there! I know this is somewhat off topic but
I was wondering if you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my
comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble
finding one? Thanks a lot!

20 09 2014
Car Accident Personal Injury Attorney

Fine way of explaining, and pleasant article to
get facts regarding my presentation topic, which i am going to present in university.

21 09 2014
Affordable Foundation Repair Denver CO

I’ve been surfing on-line greater than three hours as of late, but I never found any interesting
article like yours. It is lovely price enough for me.
Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made
good content material as you probably did, the internet might be much more helpful than ever before.

22 09 2014
Santa Monica Personal Injury Attorney

I think everything said was actually very reasonable.
But, what about this? what if you were to create a
awesome headline? I am not saying your information is not good., but
suppose you added a title to maybe grab folk’s attention? I mean RSS Feeds!
| TechBlogger is a little plain. You might look at Yahoo’s front page
and watch how they create post titles to grab people to open the links.
You might add a video or a related picture
or two to get people excited about what you’ve written. In my opinion, it might make your blog a little bit
more interesting.

19 09 2013
Memo Pad ME172V

Howdy! This article couldn’t be written any
better! Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate!
He continually kept talking about this. I am going to send
this article to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a very good read.
Many thanks for sharing!

20 12 2013
2-Pack Oranges Cloves EcoScents Scented Wax Melts - Awaken your senses with the invigorating blend of oranges and cloves.

I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but
your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your
site to come back down the road. Many thanks

20 12 2013
Best place to buy an iPhone

Nice respond in return of this issue with genuine arguments and explaining all regarding that.

16 01 2014
Misnick

Intensive use of the free coupons is the best way to achieve a well-managed
budget like those of many active coupon users who
used to pay hundreds of dollars for their grocery bill while
earning big savings that sum up to not less than $50.
Moreove recipients of authorities coupons by no means have to meet any buyspecifications in order to obtain the benefits of using these
mixtures of cash and food stamps. Each time you pick your pizza, simply
check out the back of the pizza box.

8 09 2014
online Blogging sites

This info is worth everyone’s attention. How can I find out more?

1 03 2014
purchase dianabol

I know this site provides quality depending
articles or reviews and other material, is there any other web page which offers
such data in quality?

18 08 2014
emt-sustem.cnc48.pl

I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
I will bookmark your blog and check again here regularly.

I am quite certain I’ll learn lots of new stuff right here!
Best of luck for the next!

9 09 2014
Site Blog

You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be really something which I think I
would never understand. It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me.
I am looking forward for your next post, I will try to get
the hang of it!

9 09 2014
blogs online

I was suggested this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such
detailed about my difficulty. You are amazing! Thanks!

10 09 2014
blog online

Thanks in support of sharing such a nice idea, article is good, thats why i have read it entirely

10 09 2014
online blogging sites

Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group?
There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content.
Please let me know. Cheers

10 09 2014
http://dividebynull.tumblr.com

You need to be a part of a contest for one of the highest quality websites online.
I most certainly will recommend this website!

11 09 2014
blogs sites

Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.

You obviously know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving us something informative to read?

11 09 2014
poetry blog sites

Thanks for every other excellent article. Where
else may anybody get that kind of info in such an ideal way
of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the search for such info.

19 09 2014
http://nichtraunzen.tumblr.com/

What’s Taking place i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I have discovered It positively
useful and it has aided me out loads. I am hoping to contribute & aid different users like its helped me.
Great job.

20 09 2014
Foundation Repair Helical Piers Denver CO

you’re really a excellent webmaster. The site loading velocity is incredible.

It kind of feels that you’re doing any unique
trick. In addition, The contents are masterwork. you’ve
performed a wonderful activity in this topic!

21 09 2014
Waterproofing Your Home Colorado Springs CO

Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.

Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa?
My site goes over a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think we
could greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent
blog by the way!

21 09 2014
australian online shopping

I blog often and I really appreciate your content.

The article has truly peaked my interest. I will take a note of your website and keep checking for new information about once per week.
I subscribed to your RSS feed too.

22 09 2014
phentermine fuck gay phentermine

Most independent film buffs will fondly remember the character
study drama “Shame” from 2011 starring Michael Fassbender as a sex addict in New York City.
She gazed beautiful in the daylight, however at night I do
believe she a whole lot more so. She read the note and then heard heard sirens outside.

Leave a Reply

